Maker Pro
Maker Pro

How to Program Renesas Audio Processor without Datasheet available

luckwill7

May 15, 2023
18
Joined
May 15, 2023
Messages
18
Hello......
I have a Processor of R2A15218FP AUDIO PROCESSOR 8 CHANNEL TWO WIRED DATA AND CLOCK PINS BUT THERE IS DATASHEET AVAILABLE FOR THAT PROCESSOR....How to Program To That Processor using Arduino
 

Harald Kapp

Moderator
Moderator
Nov 17, 2011
13,756
Joined
Nov 17, 2011
Messages
13,756
The title says "without datasheet", in your post you state "there is datasheet available".
Which one is true?

Without a datasheet or at least a well documented library you cannot program the processor. At least not without some deep digging into existing code and analysing signals - if you were capable of this feat, you wouldn't be her to ask. So: no, you can't.
 

geo98

Aug 7, 2023
6
Joined
Aug 7, 2023
Messages
6
R2A15218FP is identical to R2A15220FP, both in the internal structure and in the command. The input selector is a little different. The complete datasheet is not published online anywhere, but there is a summary datasheet in which there are data and information related to the command part.
I have attached the datasheet of the R2A15220FP chip, and a library with which you can command both this and the R2A15218FP compatible with arduino. Be very careful when switching the internal switches of these chips, a mute circuit is necessary on the integrated outputs, otherwise you risk "blowing" the speakers. I know it's been a while since the topic was started, but maybe it's useful.
 

Attachments

  • r2a15220fp-1.pdf
    1 MB · Views: 25
  • R2A15218FP_R2A15220FP_M61540FP and Arduino.rar
    9.5 KB · Views: 25
  • M61540FP.pdf
    157.8 KB · Views: 15

geo98

Aug 7, 2023
6
Joined
Aug 7, 2023
Messages
6
I have attached in txt format. That code is just for testing. It might be necessary to have a resistive divider on the arduino outputs, the arduino only knows 5 volts, I don't know if the integrated also accepts commands at 5 volts. I ordered it with 3.3 volt signals.
Also, the integrated is smd and has many pins, I think you have already mounted it on an electronic board. If you give more details about what you want to do with it, maybe we can help you.
 

Attachments

  • test.txt
    1.8 KB · Views: 17

luckwill7

May 15, 2023
18
Joined
May 15, 2023
Messages
18
I am using arduino nano in which pins did arduino output will came for connecting r2a15218fp audio processor and how can i give 3.3volts in arduino to audio processor
 

luckwill7

May 15, 2023
18
Joined
May 15, 2023
Messages
18
I have attached in txt format. That code is just for testing. It might be necessary to have a resistive divider on the arduino outputs, the arduino only knows 5 volts, I don't know if the integrated also accepts commands at 5 volts. I ordered it with 3.3 volt signals.
Also, the integrated is smd and has many pins, I think you have already mounted it on an electronic board. If you give more details about what you want to do with it, maybe we can help you.
I am using arduino nano in which pins did arduino output will came for connecting r2a15218fp audio processor and how can i give 3.3volts in arduino to audio processor
 

geo98

Aug 7, 2023
6
Joined
Aug 7, 2023
Messages
6
I only use Whatsapp for family stuff. The discussion can continue here on the forum.
I have attached two pictures from the service manual of the Onkyo TX 8050 receiver, in which you can see how the muting circuit can be made. The service manual can be found on the internet.
You can use any two pins from the digital pins D2 - D9 of the arduino. Pins are set as follows: Librarie_R2A15218FP_V1_1 librarie_R2A15218FP_V1_1(x, y); x is the pin to which you connect the data and y is the pin to which you connect the clock.
Example: Librarie_R2A15218FP_V1_1 librarie_R2A15218FP_V1_1(4, 5); Connect the data to pin D4 and clock to pin D5.
To give 3.3 volts from the arduino outputs, a simple resistive divider on each output is enough. Connect a 2k2 resistor in series (on the arduino outputs) and a 3k3 resistor to ground (between the inputs of the sound processor and ground).
When you change the inputs, the muting circuit must be active for several tens - hundreds of milliseconds. Probably 300-400 milliseconds will be enough.
 

Attachments

  • Capture1.PNG
    Capture1.PNG
    322.3 KB · Views: 18
  • Capture2.PNG
    Capture2.PNG
    363.2 KB · Views: 17

luckwill7

May 15, 2023
18
Joined
May 15, 2023
Messages
18
Sir....The Sound is not coming and sometimes when i upload the program in arduino..the sound was not coming sir...the muting circuit was perfect in my board sir.
 

geo98

Aug 7, 2023
6
Joined
Aug 7, 2023
Messages
6
Put the code from the arduino here and, if you have it, the schematic (including the connection between the sound processor and the arduino).
 

luckwill7

May 15, 2023
18
Joined
May 15, 2023
Messages
18
When I uploaded code the sound was coming on Subwoofer Only....what's the problem
 

luckwill7

May 15, 2023
18
Joined
May 15, 2023
Messages
18
Sir I have Another 7.1 Audio Processor Can You Make a code for That Audio Processor
 

Attachments

  • M61516FP_MitsubishiElectricSemiconductor.pdf
    446.8 KB · Views: 2

luckwill7

May 15, 2023
18
Joined
May 15, 2023
Messages
18
Sir i have another audio processor NJW1153.....can you make for this audio processor.....dont make a code for top of the above message Audio processor [M61516FP] i was mistakely sended sorry for that sir.
 

Attachments

  • NJW1153_NewJapanRadio.pdf
    337.7 KB · Views: 1

geo98

Aug 7, 2023
6
Joined
Aug 7, 2023
Messages
6
When I uploaded code the sound was coming on Subwoofer Only....what's the problem

As the sound processor is built, it has separate inputs for Cout, SWout, SRout, SLout, SBLout and SBRout. You will have to apply separate audio signal for these. Otherwise, I can't figure out why it wouldn't work, since you have a signal on one of the outputs.
You haven't posted the schematic (if you have one) or the code, it's hard, if not impossible to answer your question, without any details related to the schematic and the code.

As for the other sound processor, I had the R2A15218FP and M61540FP chip for which I made the libraries (with help from the arduino forum) and I could test it, having them physically.
I could help you with a test code, but I don't know if it will work, not having the physical chip to test it, and you will have to make the libraries yourself.
 
Top