Maker Pro
Maker Pro

TPIC1356 datasheet or pinout info

Noraglik

Oct 10, 2023
I am a university student and I am tackling a project in which I need to control a stepper motor, for various reasons that I am not going to mention I cannot buy the integrated circuit necessary to control said motor so I decided to recycle an old integrated circuit from a disk reader of a laptop, the TPIC1356 manufactured by Texas Instruments, the problem is that the information on said circuit is not available anywhere, not even on the manufacturer's website. That said, I would greatly appreciate any contribution of information on said circuit or any circuit. similar one that can guide me to make the necessary connections to use this circuit in my project

Delta Prime

Jul 29, 2020

Attachments

• 1812959.pdf
    493.9 KB · Views: 4

Noraglik

Oct 10, 2023
Is this you!!
If not. It's a simple stepper motor driver... big whoop.

I can think of eight ways to drive your stepper motor that I am not going to mention. I suggest you cannibalize a newer old laptop!
https://www.reddit.com/r/AskElectronics/comments/gerg67
Actually, I managed to control the step by step with a CB5888CD, it is designed to control normal brush engines from the DVD console, but 2 of them could do the job, if it is not a great discomfort, I could tell me those 8 forms of control a stepper, I would very much appreciate your help

Delta Prime

Jul 29, 2020
You got to know how they work first.
Tell me your application and we can avoid all of this! A photo of your stepper motor would be nice.
You say you're at University student I'm just guessing Nepal? If you are then I'll do it for you. But you must tell me all your resources you have there's no shame in not being able to buy a driver but I need to know what components you have at hand.

Last edited:

Noraglik

Oct 10, 2023
You got to know how they work first.
Tell me your application and we can avoid all of this! A photo of your stepper motor would be nice.